When you are ready to delete your Linguabee account, you can deactivate it in Account settings.
Note: If you have an organization account and you are the Owner of the account, you will need to transfer ownership to another person with an existing account before you can delete your individual account.
How to delete your account permanently:
Deleting your account will remove all of the individual data such as messages, requests, and invoices that are not part of an organization account.
- Sign into your Linguabee account.
- In the dashboard, select Settings.
- Click Account.
- On the Account page, click "Permanently delete account".
This change will take effect immediately.
If you want to return, you will have to create another individual account. To join back into the organization account, the Owner will have to send you an invitation to add you as a member.